top of page

To Follow my Savior.

Why am I continuing?

Why have I started a blog? Why am I continuing to pursue the mission field in Bulgaria?

For all you may have seen, It could look like I had a wonderful and successful Mission trip in Bulgaria for the summer, and I have fulfilled my duties as a christian who needed to experience the world and all its real needs so that intern I can now accurately with out fault stay cozy at home. Right?

I believe I have found the answer to be anything but that response. In truth I have never been so growingly overwhelmed by my need of Christ and how much the world out side of my comfort zone needs Him. Of course I do not think Bulgaria is the only place that should be reached. I believe the person, who ever that may be, right in front of me or hundreds of miles away, whether man or woman, needs the same message of truth. The urgency for the need of the gospel in our world has never been so clear to me. I know that perspective will only grow from here on.

I believe that as a servant and follower of Christ, it is my witness, joy and responsibility to share the undeserving gift of salvation with any who God sets in my path.

(Remember the song, This little light of mine I'm going to let it Shine). It's true God did not give the gift of salvation to have it hid under a bushel. These aren't the gifts you take to only benefit your self and your life style. Every ounce of this gift is meant to be shared with the world.

These Bible verse are only some of the commandments He has charged us with:

Matthew 28:19-20 (NASB)

19 Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit, 20 teaching them to observe all that I commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

John 14:6 (ESV)

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Romans 10:13-14 (ESV)

For “everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.” How then will they call on him in whom they have not believed? And how are they to believe in him of whom they have never heard? And how are they to hear without someone preaching?

Acts 4:12 (ESV)

And there is salvation in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by which we must be saved.”

Hebrews 4: 11-16 (ESV)

11Let us therefore strive to enter that rest, so that no one may fall by the same sort of disobedience. 12For the word of God is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing to the division of soul and of spirit, of joints and of marrow, and discerning the thoughts and intentions of the heart. 13And no creature is hidden from his sight, but all are naked and exposed to the eyes of him to whom we must give account.

Jesus the Great High Priest

14Since then we have a great high priest who has passed through the heavens, Jesus, the Son of God, let us hold fast our confession. 15For we do not have a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but one who in every respect has been tempted as we are, yet without sin.16Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.

The joy of it is that you really don't have to go farther than your front door to be a missionary. To be a missionary is to simply live your life for Christ with your entire being. Proclaiming as a witness the wonders and truth of the God of the universe. No one believer is exempt from this royal calling.

So Yes, it is mine as well as your job!

Mark 12:30-31

28 One of the scribes came and heard them arguing, and recognizing that He had answered them well, asked Him, “What commandment is the [q]foremost of all?”29 Jesus answered, “The foremost is, ‘Hear, O Israel! The Lord our God is one Lord;30 and you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind, and with all your strength.’ 31 The second is this, ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no other commandment greater than these.”

So Why Bulgaria? Because this is where my heart is being led. If the desires I have are in line with scripture and set apart from my purely worldly desires. Then I believe I am to pursue them till the door is shut. Which is where I find my journey at this point. Knocking on doors and if It opens then I follow, If it is shut then I continue pursuing God in every aspect of my life. For His will is accomplished whether I am where I think I am supposed to be. It is Beautiful in that way!

 

Continue to Article: what we can do for now

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page